Student Support Services

Image of SCC Graduates clapping
We're in your corner

Your success is our priority. We know that life is full of unexpected challenges. Academic, financial, and personal roadblocks may stand between you and the student that you would like to be. That’s why we’re here. At Sandhills you have a Student Advocate ready to champion your success, connect you to resources on and off campus, and work with you to formulate a short-term game plan to help keep you on track.

To contact your Student Advocate complete the Incident Reporting Form, choosing On and Off Campus Support Services for Nature of this report. For urgent needs feel free to call, text, or email.

Emily Waldrop
Student Advocate
Call: (910) 695-3730
Text: (910) 258-0732
waldrope@sandhills.edu

B.A.S.E. (Brothers Achieving Success & Excellence)
Dr. Twana McKnight
(910) 878-5803
mcknightt@sandhills.edu

Military & Veteran Success Coach
Christopher Cheek
(910) 246-5371
cheekc@sandhills.edu

NC Gear Up Success Coach
Jeffery Quick
(910) 695-3787
quickj@sandhills.edu

Sandhills Promise Success Coach
Jonathan Garrison
(910) 695-3726
garrisonj@sandhills.edu

Transfer Center
Taylor McCaskill
(910) 246-4969
mccaskillt@sandhills.edu

Advising at the High School

Hoke County High School
Leslie Baldwin
(910) 875-2156 Ext. 4113
lbaldwin@hcs.k12.nc.us

Pinecrest High School
Josh Newton
(910) 692-6554 Ext. 1032
jnewton@ncmcs.org

North Moore & Union Pines High School
Stacy Patterson
(910) 464-3105 (NMHS) or (910) 947-5511 (UPHS)
spatterson@ncmcs.org

Advising & Registration at SCC

Moore County Public Schools & All
Private/Home Schools
Phyllis Dowdy
(910) 695-3713
dowdyp@sandhills.edu

Hoke County High School & Sand Hoke Early College
Treyvon Campbell
(910) 848-6350
campbellt@sandhills.edu

Hoke & Moore County Public Schools, Workforce Continuing Education
Jason Levister
(910) 695-3778
levisterj@sandhills.edu

High School Students Textbooks

Moore County Public High Schools
Phyllis Dowdy (910) 695-3713
dowdyp@sandhills.edu

Kimberly McMillan
(910) 246-4111
mcmillank@sandhills.edu

Hoke County High School

Leslie Baldwin
(910) 875-2156 Ext. 4113
lbaldwin@hcs.k12.nc.us

Private/ Home School
Sandra Dales (910) 695-3789
daless@sandhlls.edu

Sand Hoke Early College
Lisa Davis
(910)878-5806
ldavis@hcs.k12.nc.us