Contact Us

Research Assistance 

Tammy Stewart
Dean of Learning Resources
Academic Librarian
(910) 695-3821
stewartt@sandhills.edu
Carl Danis
Associate Dean of Learning Resources
Academic Librarian
(910) 695-3820
danisc@sandhills.edu

 

Live Chat with a Librarian

Illustration two women with chat bubles and text that says live chat

ChatStaff Live Chat reference help is provided by 24/7 on weekdays and weekends.

 

Book a Librarian

Book-a-Librarian text with three speech bubles containing a globe, magnifying glass, and book icon

If you need personalized research assistance, click the icon to book an appointment in Microsoft Teams with one of Boyd Library's Academic Librarians.

Library Staff

Brenda Quick
Director of Circulation
Services
(910) 695-3969
quickb@sandhills.edu

Holly Mandeville
Boyd Library Learning Resources Associate
(910) 695-3819
mandevilleh@sandhills.edu

Kayla Barber
Learning Resources Computer Lab Associate
(910) 695-3833
barbert@sandhills.edu

Marjean Venjohn
Boyd Library Learning Resources Associate
(910) 695-3819
venjohnm@sandhills.edu

Windie Barnes
Boyd Library Technical
Services Supervisor
(910) 695-3818
barnesw@sandhills.edu

Micki Johnson
Boyd Library Learning Resources Associate
(910) 695-3819
johnsonm@sandhills.edu

Micky Konold
Boyd Library Learning Resources Associate
(910) 695-3817
konoldm@sandhills.edu

Judy Hines
Director of Learning Resources Computer Lab
(910) 695-3890
hinesj@sandhills.edu

Lakota Copeland 
Boyd Library ‚ÄčLearning Resources Associate
(910) 695-3904
copelandl@sandhills.edu

Martha Smolenski
Boyd Library Learning Resources Associate
(910) 695-3819
smolenski@sandhills.edu