Staff Council

Staff Council serves as the voice for Staff at Sandhills Community College through policy advocacy and community involvement, providing an organization enabling staff to realize their full potential and impact work/life balance. The chief purpose of Staff Council is to examine matters related to all staff, and to formulate recommendations to  Administration. The responsibility of Staff Council is to represent ALL persons holding full- or part-time staff appointments at Sandhills Community College who are not represented by the Faculty Assembly.

Staff Council Bylaws

ENGAGE – TRACK – EARN

Flight Tracker has been designed to promote and encourage employee professional development to help improve the services we provide.

Staff Flight Tracker

NEWSLETTER

Take a look at what has been going on around campus.

October 2021
November 2021
December 2021

OFFICERS

Jessica Locklear, Chair
110 Stone Hall
910.695.3856
locklearj@sandhills.edu
Stephanie Lang, Vice Chair
101A Stone Hall
910.246.2860
langs@sandhills.edu
Danaka Bunch, Secretary
127 Van Dusen Hall
910.695.3775
bunchd@sandhills.edu
Shaquanna Adams, Historian
225 Stone Hall
910.246.4965
adamss@sandhills.edu
Ginny Ferguson, Social Committee Chair
114 Steed Hall
910.695.3882
fergusonv@sandhills.edu
Kimberly Blue, Professional Development Committee Chair
122 Van Dusen Hall
910.695.3979
bluek@sandhills.edu