Academic Calendar

Summer Semester 2014
May 19 (Monday) Registration Summer & Fall
May 26 (Monday) Memorial Day Holiday
June 9-13 (Mon-Fri) SCC Closed - US Open
June 30 (Monday) Registration C Summer & Fall
July 4 (Friday) Independence Day Holiday
   
Session Begins - Ends Last Day to Add Last Day to Drop
Full Session May 20 - July 31 May 21 July 8
1st Half May 20 - June 26 May 21 June 16
2nd Half July 1 - July 31 July 2 July 21

Fall Semester 2014
August 14 (Thursday) Registration
August 15 (Friday) Last Day for Full Refund
August 18-27 (Mon-Wed) 75% Refund Available
August 18 (Monday) First Day of Classes
August 19 (Tueday) Add Period Ends
September 1 (Monday) Labor Day Holiday
October 13-15 (Mon-Wed) Fall Break
October 29 (Wednesday) Drop Period Ends
November 3-14 (Mon-Fri) Priority Registration for Spring Semester
November 11 (Tuesday) Veteran's Day Holiday
November 26-29 (Wed-Fri) Thanksgiving Holiday
December 11-16 (Thu-Tue) Final Exam Period
December 16 (Tuesday) Semester Ends

 

 

 

 
Sandhills Community College  |  3395 Airport Road, Pinehurst, NC 28374  |  (910) 692-6185  |  (800) 338-3944