Copy of – Library Committee

The Library Committee serves as a liaison between the faculty and the library staff. It considers and advises the librarians concerning matters of general library policy, development of library resources, involvement of the faculty in acquisitions, and methods for integrating the library program with the academic activities throughout the college.

Oversight of this committee is provided by the Vice President of College Initiatives

2019-20 Library Committee Members:

Shelby Basinger, Health and Fitness Science
Rod Brower, IT
Maria Campbell, Continuing Education
Chris Currier, Culinary
Carl Danis, Boyd Library Director
Phyllis Dowdy, High School Liaison (Moore)
Tarshima Hackett, Developmental Education
Dianne Innes, Computer Technologies
Joann Kulka, Nursing
Ron Layne, Vice President‚ College Initiatives (Ex-Officio)
Kirk Lynch, Management & Business
Kathy Martinez, English
Kimberly McMillan, High School Liaison (Hoke)
Jeanne Morse, Science
Krishawna Obele-Bele (Fayetteville Technical Community College)
Scott Robinson, Distance Learning
Tammy Stewart, Associate Dean (Chair)
Alfreda Stroman, Diversity Committee
Alice Thomas, (Moore County Library)
Shenika Ward, Student Services
Johanna Westmen, Horticulture
David Young, (UNCP)